APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2024/25

A SCRUTINY GROUPS

Corporate Overview Group

7 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Other positions to be filled by the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Growth and Development, Governance and Communities scrutiny groups.

	Conservative (4)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Combellack (C)	Cllr Plant				Cllr Way	
2.	Cllr Edyvean	Cllr Polenta					
3.	Cllr Matthews						
4.	Cllr Williams						

Governance Scrutiny Group9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Edyvean (C)	Cllr Polenta (VC)				Cllr Thomas	Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Om	Cllr Calvert					
3.	Cllr Regan						
4.	Cllr Wells						
5.	Cllr G Wheeler						

Growth and Development Scrutiny Group
9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Lib Dem (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Matthews (C)	Cllr Grocock	Cllr Dellar			Cllr Way (VC)	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Mason						
3.	Cllr Parekh						
4.	Cllr Soloman						
5.	Cllr R Walker						

Communities Scrutiny Group9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair currently from opposition party.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Williams (C)	Cllr Plant (VC)		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr Billin	
2.	Cllr Barney	Cllr Fletcher					
3.	Cllr Ellis						
4.	Cllr Parekh						
5.	Cllr Phillips						

COMMITTEES В

Licensing Committee
15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (9)	Labour (3)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Parekh (C)	Cllr Chaplain		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr Billin	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Cottee	Cllr Fletcher					
3.	Cllr Mason	Cllr Grocock					
4.	Cllr Om						
5.	Cllr Phillips						
6.	Cllr Regan						
7.	Cllr Simms						
8.	Cllr Soloman						
9.	Cllr Williams						

Planning Committee
11 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (6)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Butler (C)	Cllr Calvert		Cllr S Mallender	Cllr Georgiou	Cllr Thomas	
2.	Cllr R Walker (VC)	Cllr Chaplain					
3.	Cllr Edyvean						
4.	Cllr Ellis						
5.	Cllr Mason						
6.	Cllr Wells						

Employment Appeals Committee 5 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke	Cllr J Walker			Cllr Bird		
2.	Cllr Brennan						
3.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Interviewing Committee 5 Members – Chair - Leader

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Lib Dem (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke	Cllr Polenta	Cllr Dellar				
2.	Cllr Brennan						
3.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Standards Committee

10 seats (6 Elected Members, 2 Co-optees (1 Parish Member and 1 Independent), and 2 Independent Persons) Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Simms (C)	Cllr Plant			Cllr Bird		Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Matthews						
3.	Cllr Phillips						

A Wood - Parish Member

K White - Independent Member

H Richardson - Independent Persons

C Richards - Independent Persons

C **MEMBER GROUPS**

Local Development Framework Group 15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (8)	Labour (3)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Upton (C)	Cllr Calvert		Cllr S Mallender	Cllr Georgiou	Cllr Thomas	Cllr Chewings
2.	Cllr Butler (VC)	Cllr Gowland					
3.	Cllr Ellis	Cllr Plant					
4.	Cllr Simms						
5.	Cllr Soloman						
6.	Cllr R Walker						
7.	Cllr Wells						
8.	Cllr G Wheeler						

Member Development Group9 Members, Chair currently from the Lead Group.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)
1.	Cllr Soloman (C)	Cllr Gaunt		Cllr R Mallender			Cllr Birch
2.	Cllr Combellack	Cllr Polenta					
3.	Cllr Om						
4.	Cllr Wells						
5.	Cllr Williams						

Rushcliffe Strategic Growth Board 9 Members – Chair Leader

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Clarke	Cllr Grocock			Cllr Bird	Cllr Way	
2.	Cllr Brennan	Cllr Gowland					
3.	Cllr Upton						
4.	Cllr Virdi						
5.	Cllr J Wheeler						

Civic Hospitality Panel
6 Members – Chair – Mayor – Consisting of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Leader, Deputy Leader plus 2 others

	Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Lib Dem (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Brown	Cllr Fletcher			Cllr Georgiou		
2.	Cllr Brennan						
3.	Cllr Clarke						
4.	Cllr Cottee						

West Bridgford Special Expenses and Community Infrastructure Levy Advisory Group

9 Members – Chair – Portfolio Holder Finance, Transformation and Governance – West Bridgford Councillors only

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Lib Dem (1)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)
1.	Cllr Virdi (C)	Cllr Chaplain	Cllr Dellar	Cllr R			
				Mallender			
2.	Cllr Matthews	Cllr Gowland					
3.	Cllr Phillips						
4.	Cllr G Wheeler						
5.	Cllr J Wheeler						